2017 Iota sigma Pi Outstanding Young Women in Chemistry Award Winners

The following students from all over the Continent of U.S.A. were awarded the coveted Young Women in Chemistry Award for the school year 2017. They were nominated by high school chemistry/science teachers, guidance counselors, or principals. These women were graduating seniors with a grade point average (GPA) of 3.8/4.0 or higher, with high academic achievement in Chemistry. The award includes an official certificate issued by lota sigma Pi, and the awardee recognized in the IOTAN, the publication of the Society.

Student Name	High School	Nominator
Abigail E. Reid	Grosse Point South High School, MI	John Theisen
Kelly Kepler	Poudre High School, Fort Collins, CO	John Knight
Priya Sundaresan	Pinewood School, Los Altos Hills, CA	Sabra Abraham
Aubrey J. Roberts	Denver School of the Arts, Denver, CO	Lisa Bradley
Jenna Wichmann	Central High School, Cheyenne, WY	Kim Hemenway
Faith K Carpenter	Idalia JR SR High, Idalia, CO	Cindy Soehner
Amulya Surakanti	Conestoga High School, Berwyn, PA	Jean Mihelcic
Chloe Hansum	Denver Christian High School, Lakewood, CO	Barry Meyer
Rhiannon Broyles	Fruita Monument High School, Fruita, CO	Terri Timmer
Alaina Franklin	Strasburg High School, Strasburg, CO	Alyssa Kallweit
Kathia Madera-Huizar Arrupe Jesuit High School, Denver, CO Stephan Graham		
Michelle Kummel	Palmer High School, Colorado Springs, CO	Alexandra Madisen
Grace Hamada	Centaurus High School, Lafayette, CO	Emily Haynes
Xiaohan Guo	Gonzaga Preparatory School, Spokane, WA	Tom Flanagan
Sarah Peterson	Rockwood Summit High School, Fenton, MO	Emily McCown
Jifeng Yu	Mt. Lebanon High School, Pittsburgh, PA	Susan Meer
Julia C. Gaubatz	Air Academy High School, US Air Force Academy, CO Derek Stach	
Ann Bentajado	Bishop Garcia Diego High School, Santa Barbara, CA Heather Shafer	
Isabel Romeu	Our Lady of Lourdes Academy, Miami, FL	Helene Nameth
Catherine Hale	Genoa-Hugo High School, Hugo, CO	Marguerite Yowell
Pascale Boonstra	University of Chicago Lab. Schools, Chicago, IL	Zachary Hund

Hannah Burgo	The Classical Academy, Colorado Springs, CO	Linda Cummings	
Leah Hickert	St Mary's High School, Colorado Springs, CO	Suzanne Tibbits	
Serena Bennett	Animas High School, Durango, CO	Steve Smith	
Allison McClain	Columbine High School, Columbine, CO	Daniel Price	
Margaret Hime	D'Evelyn JR/SR High School, Denver, CO	Eleanor McGee	
Morgan Orand	Castle View High School, Castle Rock, CO	Roger Felch	
Lacey Dudley	Orestimba High School, Newman, CA	Christine Van Rys	
Vidhya Dev	Niwot High School, Niwot, CO	Diana L. Broesti	
Alexis Chan	Rock Canyon High School, Lone Tree, CO	Dave Ferguson	
Kaitlyn Benton	Mountain Vista High School, Highlands Ranch, CO Justin Villard		
Holly Parker	Vail Mountain School, Vail, CO	Brian Donalson	
Tryston Henderson	Montezuma-Cortez High School, Cortez, CO	Eric Chandler	
Josie Lee	Arapahoe High School, Centennial, CO	Brian Hatak	
Alexandra Ring	Windsor High School, Windsor, CO	Glen Peterson	
Erin Hosto	La Moille High School, La Moille, IL	Nicole Cromwell	
Tahlia Lucero	Mapleton Expeditionary School of the Arts, Thornton, CO		
		Rebecca Stober	
Brook Jordan	North Raleigh Christian Academy, Raleigh, NC	Cindy Mcinnis	
Veronica Tanner	Buena High School, Ventura, CA	R. Smith	
Michelle Gehner	Morton High School, Morton, IL	Kate Fritts	
Melanie Chuong	Castro Valley High School, Castro Valley, CA	Deborah Yager	
Kaitlyn Derr	Central High School, St. Joseph, MO	Mary Ann Dudley	
Maria Goyette	St. Bonaventure High School, Ventura, CA	Susan Valle	
Jiayl (Julia) Nie	Ramona Convent Secondary School, Alhambra, CA Angelica Scager		
Caroline Kaminsky	Edwardville Serior High School, Edwardville, IL	Terry Menz	
Kylie Gannan	South Harrison R H High School, Bethany, MO	Denise Wagner	
Respectfully Submitted, Reiko Simmons, Coordinator of Initiates & Supplies, ISP			